My little helper on the golf course today.

Young George was on my door this morning around 08:30 shouting out where is grandad, i appeared downstairs for my morning cuppa and the little man was smiling so happily.
Are we going to the woods grandad, get your boots on and i will get mine, so of we head to the woods the three of us which includes tilly-miss as you could not guess we would leave her behind.
My goodness my little helper is a complete chatterbox, why why why is always the last word from him,but george is great fun.
3 hr’s past and we were exhausted from all the bending down under thorn bushes, every bone hurting, how little man feels is beyond me, tilly was away with squirrel’s and only brought out 9 decent golf balls, george managed 11 that were laying throughout the path area and i brought in the rest

I thought we had no chance in getting a ball at all after the last few days of picking up so many,where do they keep coming from, even george was finding them in strange places
just like this bush,did you know inside of this bush i found 9 very good nike and srixon


And what a great ball to find

And tilly posing after chewing a brand new ProV Ball

Here is “Lonesome Drifter”

And our shot before dark of “Lonesome” who is a very angry mum at moment,she seems very restless for some reason and being more protective of the young.

And finally my little man in the sand pit bunker

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment