Deer watch and dog watch…what a week !

What a week of walking as usual and how nice to have company for tilly whilst i am left to search out golf balls whilst tilly has fun with her new best friend Riley.

20130925_09281120130925_093617

Riley has become part of the walking gang and each day i shout him at the gate or if i am lucky riley is there waiting, but what is peculiar on Thursday /Friday at around 03:00am i was woken to the sound of barking and this was followed by even louder barking which got me out of my bed and to the window, there outside was riley on my garden and on the road the biggest dog fox yapping away and getting ready to no doubt fight, i shouted and they both scampered away in very different  directions and i went back to my bed. I could not believe riley had walked to my home from his home which has to be navigated on a very busy dark road that has lots of fast night traffic and it is also a cut through to motorway and other hiding places for the local pond life that live in the outer areas, but he made it home safe and sound and joined us the next day.

Now then do you people know if these mushrooms are edible or are they poison? we have lots growing in the woods and the fields and they look lovely and make me think of a couple of slices of bacon and a couple of eggs, but very weary to poison myself at this moment in time

20130926_10251120130926_102518

Whilst walking through the leaves on the other side of the course i thought i would move some leaf mould from a small area and see what was there? goodness me i could believe that a near total of 40 balls were laid under the pile, how long had they been there? they were not really cold either, so i rescued them and got them home for a sort out

20130924_12403420130924_124043

which resulted in some very good pro v balls and a nice Ryder Cup ball

pic-r-138002623236420130928_15273020130928_152613

What a week chasing round after the deer, they are running me mad, but could not imagine a day without them as the young get bigger and bolder and mum is also becoming a mischief chasing to one side of the fields to the other, but i caught her on the road this morning and she played me hell as i tried to coax her back in to the field.

20130928_10110820130928_100428

Up and down the road mum was jumping road to hedge then back, i had to stop two cars and warn them, then she comes trotting towards me and stands still and tilly-miss arrives and you then think who is going to chase who? but it was nothing to worry about and it passed peaceful thank goodness

20130928_101143-120130928_101129-1

I could spend forever watching them they are all so pretty

pic-r-1380360437684

I hope you enjoy my pictures and my love of wildlife as much as i do, i will add more as and when something of interest catches my eye, until then stay safe and enjoy the woodlands and walkways wherever you are.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

